Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Economic Recovery Task Force



The global pandemic created challenges to the health and welfare of residents, businesses, and the workforce. The COVID-19 crisis has been crippling to businesses in a short amount of time. With a shared responsibility for a safe and responsible approach to reopening, the task force will consider and recommend additional requirements for businesses to reopen during the acceleration through Stage 2. The results of these efforts will ensure the Economic Recovery Task Force (ERTF) supports Riverside County businesses to reopen and the facilitate the immediate restart of the local economy. Representing each of the five supervisorial districts and regions of the county, the Economic Recovery Task Force draws upon the local business expertise and network resources of chambers of commerce, tourism bureaus, labor groups, tribal groups, and a wide range of industries. The task force will continue to provide the board of supervisors with insight and share best practices across the broad spectrum of industries in Riverside County.

  • Riverside Convention and Bureau/BIA - Lou Monville, Chair

  • Greater Coachella Valley Chamber of Commerce - Josh Bonner, Vice-Chair

  • Business & Community Services - Rob Moran

  • Business & Community Services - Suzanne Holland

  • Coachella Valley Association of Governments (CVAG) - Tom Kirk

  • Coachella Valley Economic Partnership - Joe Wallace

  • Corona Chamber of Commerce - Bobby Spiegel

  • Executive Office - Melody Hendrickson        

  • Greater Palm Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau - Scott White

  • Inland Empire Community Foundation - Michelle Decker

  • Inland Empire Economic Partnership - Paul Granillo

  • Inland Empire Labor Council AFL-CIO – UDW 3930 - Ricardo Cisneros

  • Lake Elsinore Chamber of Commerce - Kim Cousins

  • Moreno Valley Chamber - Oscar Valdepena

  • Morongo Band of Mission Indians - Titu Asghar

  • Murrieta/Wildomar Chamber - Patrick Ellis

  • Riverside Chamber of Commerce - Cindy Roth

  • Riverside County Farm Bureau - Rachel Johnson

  • Temecula Valley Chamber of Commerce- Emily Falappino

  • TLMA - Juan Perez

  • TLMA - Michael Maldonado

  • Visit Temecula Valley - Kimberly Adams

  • Western Riverside Council of Governments (WRCOG) - Rick Bishop 

  • Wine Growers Association - Phil Baily

  • Workforce Development Board - Jamil Dada